Skip to main content

Services

Body

Michaelmas Term 2021 Chapel Services (scroll down for past services)

During the Michaelmas Term the following services will be streamed on the Selwyn Chapel YouTube channel:

Choral Evensong on Sundays at 6:00pm, Choral Evensong on Tuesdays and Thursday at 6:30pm.

 

Please click on a link below for the YouTube link for your selected service, or for the service sheet:

 

Tuesday 30 November 2021 - Choral Evensong, 6.30pm

Chapel notices (including texts)   Choral Evensong booklet

 

Sunday 28 November 2021 - ADVENT PROCESSION

Order of Service

 

Wednesday 24th November 2021 - Choral Compline

Order of Service

 

Tuesday 23 November 2021 - Choral Evensong, 6.30pm

Chapel notices (including texts)   Choral Evensong booklet

 

Sunday 21 November - Choral Evensong, 6.00pm (Preacher - Canon Hugh Shilson-Thomas)

Chapel notices (including texts)   Choral Evensong booklet

 

Thursday 18 November 2021 - Choral Evensong, 6.30pm

Chapel notices (including texts)   Choral Evensong booklet

 

Tuesday 16 November 2021 - Choral Evensong, 6.30pm

Chapel notices (including texts)   Choral Evensong booklet

 

Sunday 14 November - Remembrance Sunday (Service of Music and Readings, 6.00pm)

Order of Service

 

Thursday 11 November 2021 - Choral Evensong, 6.30pm

Chapel notices (including texts)   Choral Evensong booklet

 

Tuesday 9 November 2021 - Choral Evensong, 6.30pm

Chapel notices (including texts)   Choral Evensong booklet

 

Sunday 7 November - Choral Evensong, 6.00pm (Preacher - Canon Jonathan Collis, SE 1987)

Chapel notices (including texts)   Choral Evensong booklet

 

Thursday 28 October 2021 - Choral Evensong, 6.30pm

Chapel notices (including texts)   Choral Evensong booklet

 

Tuesday 2 November - Vigil for All Souls' Day, 9.00pm (Durufle Requiem)

Order of Service

 

Sunday 31 October - Choral Eucharist, 6.00pm

Order of Service

 

Thursday 28 October 2021 - Choral Evensong, 6.30pm

Chapel notices (including texts)   Choral Evensong booklet

 

Tuesday 26 October 2021 - Choral Evensong, 6.30pm

Chapel notices (including texts)   Choral Evensong booklet

 

Sunday 24 October 2021 - Choral Evensong, 6.00pm (Preacher - Rev'd Lizzie Campbell)

Chapel notices (including texts)   Choral Evensong booklet

 

Thursday 21 October 2021 - Choral Evensong, 6.30pm

Chapel notices (including texts)   Choral Evensong booklet

 

Wednesday 20 October 2021 - Choral Compline, 9.30pm

Order of Service

 

Tuesday 19 October 2021 - Choral Evensong, 6.30pm

Chapel notices (including texts)   Choral Evensong booklet

 

Sunday 17 October 2021 - Choral Evensong, 6.00pm (Preacher: Hugh Shilson-Thomas)

Chapel notices (including texts)   Choral Evensong booklet

 

Thursday 14 October 2021 -  Choral Evensong, 6.30pm

Chapel notices (including texts)   Choral Evensong booklet

 

Tuesday 12 October 2021 - Choral Evensong, 6.30pm

Chapel notices (including texts)   Choral Evensong booklet

 

Sunday 10 October 2021 - Choral Evensong, 6.00pm (Preacher: Peter Leith)

Chapel notices (including texts)   Choral Evensong booklet

 

Thursday 7 October 2021 - Choral Evensong, 6.30pm

Chapel notices (including texts)   Choral Evensong booklet

 

Sunday 3 October 2021 - Choral Evensong (Freshers' Welcome Service) at 5.30pm

Order of Service

 

 

 

Easter Term 2021 Chapel Services 

 

Sunday 20 June - Choral Evensong (3.30pm) 

Chapel notices (including texts)   Choral Evensong booklet

 

Wednesday 16 June - Choral Compline (9.30pm)

Order of Service

 

Sunday 13 June - Choral Evensong (6.00pm) 

Chapel notices (including texts)   Choral Evensong booklet

 

 

Sunday 6 June - Choral Evensong (6.00pm) 

Chapel notices (including texts)   Choral Evensong booklet

 

Thursday 3 June - Choral Eucharist for Corpus Christi (6.30pm)

Full order of service

 

Tuesday 1 June - Choral Evensong (6.30pm)

Chapel notices (including texts)   Choral Evensong booklet

 

Sunday 30 May - Choral Evensong (6.30pm) Trinity Sunday

Chapel notices (including texts)     Choral Evensong booklet

 

Thursday 27 May - Choral Evensong (6.30pm)

Chapel notices (including texts)   Choral Evensong booklet

 

Tuesday 25 May - Choral Evensong (6.30pm)

Chapel notices (including texts)   Choral Evensong booklet

 

Sunday 23 May - Choral Eucharist for Pentecost (6.00pm)

Full order of service

 

Thursday 20 May - Choral Evensong (6.30pm)

Chapel notices (including texts)     Choral Evensong booklet

 

Tuesday 18 May - Choral Evensong (6.30pm)

Chapel notices (including texts)     Choral Evensong booklet

 

Sunday 16 May - Choral Evensong (6.30pm)

Chapel notices (including texts)     Choral Evensong booklet

 

Thursday 13 May - Choral Eucharist for Ascension Day (6.30pm)

Chapel notices (including texts)     Choral Eucharist booklet

 

Tuesday 11 May - Choral Evensong (6.30pm)

Chapel notices (including texts)     Choral Evensong booklet

 

Sunday 9 May - Choral Evensong (6.30pm)

Chapel notices (including texts)     Choral Evensong booklet

 

Thursday 6 May - Choral Evensong (6.30pm)

Chapel notices (including texts)     Choral Evensong booklet

 

Tuesday 4 May - Choral Evensong (6.30pm)

Chapel notices (including texts)     Choral Evensong booklet

 

Sunday 2 May - Choral Evensong (6.00pm - Fifth Sunday of Easter. Preacher: Peter Leith)

Chapel notices (including texts)     Choral Evensong booklet

 

Thursday 29 April - Choral Evensong (6.30pm)

Chapel Notices (including texts)    Choral Evensong booklet

 

 

Lent Term 2021 Chapel Services 

 

Sunday 4 April - EASTER SUNDAY Choral Eucharist (10.30am - Preacher: Hugh Shilson-Thomas)

Order of Service

 

 

 

Wednesday 17 March - Choral Compline (9.00pm)

Order of Service

 

Sunday 14th March - Choral Evensong (6.00pm - Fourth Sunday of Lent. Preacher: Dr Marcus Tomalin)

Chapel notices (with texts)      Choral Evensong booklet

 

Wednesday 10 March - Choral Compline (9.00pm)

Order of Service

 

Sunday 7 March - Choral Evensong (6.00pm - Third Sunday of Lent. Preacher: Revd Professor John Morrill)

Chapel notices (with texts)      Choral Evensong booklet

 

Wednesday 3 March  - Choral Compline (9.00pm)

Order of Service

 

Sunday 28 February  - Choral Evensong (Second Sunday of Lent)

Chapel notices (with texts)      Choral Evensong booklet

 

Wednesday 24 February - Choral Compline (9.00pm)

Order of Service

 

Sunday 21 February - Choral Evensong (6.00pm) - First Sunday of Lent

Chapel notices (with texts)      Choral Evensong booklet

 

Wednesday 17 February - Choral Compline (9.00pm)  - ASH WEDNESDAY

Order of Service

 

Sunday 14 February - Choral Evensong (6.00pm)

Chapel notices (with texts)      Choral Evensong booklet

 

Wednesday 10 February - Choral Compline (9.00pm)

Order of Service

 

Sunday 7 February - Choral Evensong  (6.00pm) - Second Sunday before Lent

Chapel notices (with texts)        Choral Evensong booklet

 

Wednesday 3 February - Choral Compline (9.00pm)

Order of Service

 

Sunday 31 January - Choral Evensong (6.00pm) - Presentation of Christ in the Temple/Candlemas

Chapel notices (with texts)      Choral Evensong booklet

 

 

 

Michaelmas Term 2020 Chapel Services

 

Saturday 19 December - Alumni Carol Service

 

Thursday 3 December - College Christmas Carol Service  

Order of Service

 

Tuesday 1 December (final Choral Evensong of term)

Chapel Notices (including texts)    Choral Evensong booklet

 

Sunday 29 November - Advent Sunday Procession, 6.00pm

Order of Service 

 

Thursday 26 November (Choral Evensong)

Chapel Notices (including texts)    Choral Evensong booklet

 

Wednesday 25 November (Choral Compline)

Order of Service

 

Tuesday 24 November (Choral Evensong)

Chapel Notices (including texts)    Choral Evensong booklet

 

Sunday 22 November (Choral Evensong, Feast of Christ the King)

Chapel Notices (including texts)    Choral Evensong booklet

 

Thursday 19 November (Choral Evensong)

Chapel Notices (including texts)    Choral Evensong booklet

 

Tuesday 17 November (Choral Evensong)

Chapel Notices (including texts)    Choral Evensong booklet

 

Sunday 15 November (Choral Evensong, 2 before Advent)

Chapel Notices (including texts)     Choral Evensong booklet

 

Thursday 12 November (Choral Evensong)

Chapel notices (including texts)   Choral Evensong booklet

 

Tuesday 10 November (Choral Evensong)

Chapel notices (including texts)   Choral Evensong booklet

 

Sunday 8 November (Choral Evensong for Remembrance Sunday)

Chapel Notices (8 Nov, including texts)  Choral Evensong booklet

 

Thursday 5th November (Choral Evensong - Men's Voices)

Chapel notices (5 Nov)   Choral Evensong booklet

 

Wednesday 4th November (Choral Compline)

Order of Service

 

Sunday 1st November (Eve of All Souls' - Durufle's Requiem)

Order of Service

 

Sunday 25th October Service (Last after Trinity) - Preacher: Bishop Graham Kings

Chapel notices (25 Oct)    Choral Evensong booklet

 

Sunday 18th October Service (Dedication Festival, 125th Anniversary)

Chapel notices (18 Oct)   Choral Evensong booklet

 

Wednesday 14th October - Choral Compline

Sunday 11th October Service

 

Easter Term 2020 Chapel Services

Sunday 14th June Service

Sunday 7th June Service

Sunday 31st May Service

Sunday 24th May Service

Sunday 17th May Service

Sunday 10th May Service

Sunday 3rd May Service

Sunday 26th April Service